Tales of the Guig

By Guigphotography

Daredevil

This was prompted by our challenge group's monthly theme. This month it's close up or macro. I don't own a macro lens and haven't really tried real close up stuff, so this was a bit new.
I opted for #164 of Daredevil from 1980 because it's one of my favourite things ever. It was the first of many thousands of Marvel comics I collected. In later years, everything was handled with extra care, sealed in chemically inert bags and stored away to preserve condition and value. That was fine, but what I love about this first one is that on close inspection, you can see how much it was enjoyed, re-read and carried about in my back pocket. Every crease, smudge and tear is a sign of joy and that's how comic books should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.