Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Only teasing...

Awake...

Out of bed.....

Into the fields.....

The birds singing their hello's from all around as the Sun painted the sky with promise of its coming. The last of the belligerent cloud loitered like teenagers at a street corner and the tenderest of cool breezes sought out the gaps in my toes. As tendrils of orange and peach stole into the receding inky blue there was the most subtle of whispers, delicate and intangible....heat!

As I stood in the early morning Sun, watching the teasels and thistle heads bob in the breeze, I closed my eyes, drifting off in my own little world.

The sound of a car brought me back....

The natural silence gone, peace and quiet only an illusion, the cosmos just teasing me......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.