Making .....

..... a splash.

Firstly I must say a huge thank you for the response to my 500th blip yesterday. I've been overwhelmed by the response and having been out most of today haven't yet had a chance to thank you individually for all the lovely comments and very generous stars and hearts but will do my best to catch up over the next few days.

I've had a day off today and have spent most of it out enjoying the lovely weather. At lunch time I met up with Yearofhappy and her girls, we had a walk up to White Wells on the edge of the moor to partake in a local tradition to mark Yorkshire day by jumping in to the freezing cold Victorian plunge pool. Although we were up there for a couple of hours I don't think anyone else was daft enough to take the plunge.

After the plunge we had Yorkshire puddings with gravy from the White Wells cafe for lunch and then each had an ice cream whilst we had a walk around the tarn. Thanks again for a lovely afternoon R. This evening I've been out for a curry with a group of friends, some of whom came back to my house for drinks afterwards. Today has been lovely and warm with a very sunny evening and it's felt like being on holiday, I'm enjoying this summer :).

I've put a few more photos from White Wells in a set here, but as Yearofhappy has kindly let me blip this photo of her about to take her second plunge in the pool, today's blip is .....


..... Making a splash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.