Heatwave

I was born for evenings like this...

Today was challenging in many ways; one of the most challenging to be fair; but if I didn't want challenges I wouldn't be doing this job. To me challenges are problems to be solved and I love to solve a problem.

There's always a way.

You just have to consider all the angles. Step back. Look again. Get perspective, make a decision, go.

You're not always right but you look at why you weren't right and you think how to change it next time.

Just like photography.

I ambled this evening - strolled for over 2 hours. Sat down when I felt like it on the dry grass, I didn't want a mat to sit on, I wanted to just plonk and if I got a wet backside then so be it.

Stared across the vista's. Leant on fences to prop me up while I just enjoyed and breathed. Apparent silence, but when I listened to something other than my footsteps and random thoughts in my head I could hear crickets. And lambs, and distant voices. Droning from something unseen.

I sat by a pond and I think if I hadn't had something to attend to later in the evening I'd have had a nap.

I'm planning a bit of a wander; maybe 5 nights camping in the hills, wandering from place to place, sleeping under the stars (with a bit of tent between me and the stars but you know what I mean), touching base, respite from the shrillness of the everyday, the anger of drivers and impatience of keyboard punchers; it's all about perspective.

Anyway - enough of my rambling! I'm going to bed!!!

More heatwave here :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.