A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

To the horizon

Following my first attempts at imaging the Milky Way yesterday, I posted a couple of images to twitter and linked them to the presenters of Sky at Night to have a little look. Was pleased to get some positive feedback, a retweet and a suggestion for other shots as well. On that basis we went looking to the horizon.

You can see the dust cloud of the Milky Way, just about, in the transition from the darker area to the horribly light polluted side of the image.

I have better shots than this. This was taken from our balcony and the light pollution over towards Torrevieja and beyond is very apparent. However, the better shots, taken in a field, hiding behind trees to minimise the ambient light, have the wrong time and date on them, as not only did I forget to put the camera clock forward an hour for Spanish time, but I had forgotten the forward hour at home for British Summer Time - that two hours meant my shots were all incorrectly timed. Bugger. Ah well, there's always Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.