Where does the time go?

He starts Year 10 in September (4th year at high school for you old schoolers!)
Mostly I can forgive him his tendency towards untidiness and disorganisation because he is just such a lovely young man. Makes me laugh, spends time on the sofa with me when I am feeling rough and generally makes my world a better place than it would be without him.

My day has largely involved researching articles/journals for my uni assignment, trying to found research relating to parental engagement/support/attitudes in relation to children with Autistic Spectrum Disorders and/or Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, as well as links to socio economic factors and the two conditions. I am starting to realise that 5000 words is going to be difficult, only because there is a lot to say and 5000 words isn't going to be enough!

Aside from that, and waking up in so much pain this morning that when I eventually moved, I felt so nauseous that I had to run to the bathroom just in case. I have felt like that all day sadly, but have kept it at bay by distracting myself with research. Am glad that today was my designated rest day from the gym - not sure I could have managed exercise feeling like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.