MISCHA AND I

went to the vegetables and flower gardens to explore and find a blipfoto.
And we found many flying insects dancing around the flowers and landing. Like these two bees.
A strong wind prevented us to go to the beach and swim. Piet Hein cycled alone to the sea and had a dive.
Coffee and lunch together and much telling of experiences and projects to realize too.
One project is to try to hire a garden from the community, next year for a season. Try our luck with vegetables and some flowers ourselves. In february one can subscribe, so we already put this in our agenda. We'll have rhubarb, zucchini, the italian striped one by preference, some salad, and then the space will be nearly full.
Makes me smile!
In Göttingen I have bought an amazing little guide on insects (2000). For friends of insects I read at the backside. From now on I'll call myself exactly that.
It is Parey's Book of insects. everythings about these creatures explained, with coloured drawings. Amazing and slightly dizzing making book.
I have already discovered the solution to some mysteries I had met.

My haiku:

They are not friendly
Nor talkative but now I
Can call me their friend

And the proverb by Ovid:

Just as yellow gold is tested in the fire, so is friendship to be tested by adversity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.