RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Volleyball #1 Fan

We were at the Unidad Deportiva once again this evening, this time for the women's open division volleyball semifinals. A large crowd was on hand to watch some very competitive volleyball action. I started thinking that in all the times we have visited the Unidad this past couple of years (at least two or three times a week), I have never not seen this guy in attendance. He brings his own stool, picks one of the two teams playing at any given time, and becomes their number one fan for the duration of the match. Because I don't understand Spanish as well as I should, I am not certain his yelling is totally coherent, but that doesn't seem to slow him down. If I were like some of the other blip shooters I so admire, I would have his name and story to add to this entry, but for today his photo will have to suffice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.