Jaxter

By Jaxter46

3

Wanted to post a four leaf clover but it didn't fit in with the magic number
So here's a 3 leaf clover with the same luck attached to it.

Here's to BLIPFOTO and a very long and successful future.

i've had a really interesting day today, I've been at a local factory supporting a very capable gentleman. Hardly any support required as he knows what he is doing and is picking up the various jobs on the production line with ease. The factory makes the smelly things that go down the loo. I was shown around the factory by the supervisor, some of the machinery is really dated but still does a great job, it was amazing to watch the process from start to finish, There was a real happy and relaxed atmosphere in the area we were working, everyone was really friendly and a good banter was going on.

Other areas of the factory I was told was very bitchy and competitive, I think we were in the best bit. I couldn't work there though as the smell from the various products is so concentrated it really hurts your throat and nose. A stray particle of dust or something got down my throat, and you know when you get that tickle and you just know you are going to have a huge coughing fit, I did. Tried to make a quick exit without making a holy show of myself. I made it to the canteen and away from the line, by this time my eyes were streaming and I couldn't stop coughing.

The manager tried to ask if I was ok but I couldn't do anything other than non and give the thumbs up.

Don't you just hate it when that happens, they said I can wear a mask if I come again

Thanks for your kind words yesterday, the post mortem showed that Rob had a massive brian aneurism, so I think he would have died quickly which is some consolation to Lyn and her family, the funeral is on Friday. I will have Ellis so that Natalie and Gary can go and say goodbye.

Hope the begining of the week has got off to a good start

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.