Bees

We have visitors coming on Monday, my cousins from Oz. I haven't seen 'Thelma' since March 2010. It will be good to catch up again.

But visitors means housework, so after doing some financials, in bed, I cleaned my en-suite (mmm!) and bedroom, vacuumed and generally tidied. #3 son was in Pen-y-cog and #2 son and #2 gf didn't surface till after 2. But he did cut the grass and while he did I captured bees on next door's plant.., difficult as they didn't stay still and the steady breeze made the flower heads shudder. I don't know what they are. Do you?

Eventually I made it out to Straiton and by the time I came back sons had gone - to the Festival no doubt. My find of the day was Fronton Rose. Negrette, a taste of the Haute-Garonne.

'Louise'




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.