Cinquefoil

Up early to finish the cleaning.  That included clearing and cleaning the fridge and washing the kitchen floor.

I didn't sleep well last night and all day I have been really tired.  I pottered in the garden potting up clematis and star jasmine in the pretty expensive pots I bought yesterday in 'Homebase'.  I also sat with cookery books to decide what we are having to eat tomorrow.  Jude, my cousin, who arrives tomorrow phoned from Nice, on their way to Monte Carlo.  They've had 20 days of 30+ temperatures.  Well it won't be like that here.

I had another trip to Sainsbury's.  How much food do we need?

I meant to take the cinquefoil when the sun was shining and it was fully out.  I forgot.

So another Scot is Dr Who and the end of the 'Top Gear' current series.  Popular culture rules, ok?

Less popular, the 6 p.m. Saturday news on STV, but I was in it right at the end..  The glasses hide the bruises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.