Bellis and Butterfly

Earlier this week I photographed a hover fly on a bellis daisy in a garden just up the road. Today I went to Nelson and found a monarch butterfly on a bellis daisy. It's clearly a bellis week.

(There Farmergirl, I remembered their name.)

I have my niece staying with me for a while, and we went to Nelson to get her a school uniform - only to find that the only shop that supplies it is closed for 10 days! I was not a happy camper.

Still, we managed to make a day of it, we bought groceries, visited my sister at the new commercial property she has just bought, had sushi for lunch at the mall and went to visit the butterflies and climb trees in the park. Maybe not the things we went to do but *shrugs shoulders* we had a good time anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.