Filterama Time

Let me begin by saying that you need to SEE THIS LARGE ... not because it's such a fantastic picture but because you need to see the subtle differences that the Photoshop "Rough Pastel" filter has made to my nice tin of drinking chocolate and spoon.

Thing is .. as many of you know, I do have a fondness for kitchen still life. I also have a fondness for fooling around with those seldom utilised filter routines that Adobe (and other software publishers) like to package with their software.

Aaaaanyway riversider and I are inviting you all to participate in our GREAT FILTERAMA CHALLENGE !!!! for tomorrow and the next three Mondays.

Tomorrow, riversider and I will publish a before and after filtered image in a format similar to the one above, in which we feature one of our favourite filters. WHO WOULD LIKE TO JOIN US? If you do, we'll post a link to your journal and we'll all have a great time with some obscure filters. Why not give it a go for tomorrow's blip? Just don't forget to say what filter you used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.