Northern Exposure

By Northern

9 minutes after midnight

Due to the confused baker putting a loaf on at 9pm last night, I had to stay up until past midnight waiting for the bread machine to do it's thang. Which gave me the chance to have a good browse through blip (didn't get through as many as I'd hoped though) and giggle at a couple of Father Ted episodes... again.

As I headed up to bed I realised that it was still not totally dark outside. So I thought I'd see if I could catch it. I honestly didn't think it would work out but was pretty pleased with the results.

Bit of a strange day today as Ruairidh went off with the school to an outdoor activity week in the highlands. He was very excited and was up early packing his bags. He was dissapointed that the teachers wouldn't let him take his camera as he thought he would get some great blips. But he did understand why they weren't allowed to take valuables with them.

We are all left feeling a bit lost. He's been away before to stay with his grandparents but this will be the first time without any family. Was a bit weird him heading off with his rucksack, suddenly doesn't seem that long until he will be heading off on bigger adventures.

The worst thing was that we cooked dinner for four and had to divide it between the three of us. Feeling a bit full now, groan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.