An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Sunbeams Along the Lane...

I have to apologise for telling porky pies (lies) yesterday when I mislead you all by having the title as a stem of wheat and how it was taller than its surrounding kind.

That was the clue, in actuality, it was a rye-grass and I was told of this a few hours after posting the Blip. Having spent a few hours during the walk deciding on the title, I was reluctant to change it, or the text, which I had purposefully kept brief and succinct.

This scene, however, required a fair bit more processing than that very simple one, in order to even out the bright parts but still retain the clarity of the sunbeams, reaching out across from behind the tree. The sun has subsequently all but hidden again, since, so I was lucky to grab this one.

Lens, again, was Nikkor G 85mm f1.8, at about its best operating aperture, this not having been sharpened - look in LARGE at the detail!

Many many thanks on getting my misleading wheat ahem, rye-grass Blip of yesterday up into the Spotlight, it is as always appreciated.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.