Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Wanted: Baby Batman

To go with my new buddy, Baby Robin.

I took the girls down to football training in the park this morning; staying up until 02:15 in the morning decorating had taken its toll and I needed a food boost so I nipped into the Co-Op for a cheeky apple turnover. I went and sat in a really quiet spot in Bakewell to eat in silence, but realised I was being watched. This little fella was very content in sharing some of the pastry and was not afraid of getting very close indeed.

Took me back to a memory in my early childhood when at my Aunt's in the summer holidays. She spent a lot of time gardening and had a robin that was so tame it would eat out of your hand. I reckon with a few more visits it could happen with this guy.

So, a blip before lunchtime, in colour and of a totally different subject than my usual! That leaves me time to get on with more painting :'-(

The Jnrs are off to their aunt's for a couple of days (perhaps they'll befriend some birds) whilst Mrs H and I complete the decorating. Oh, that and Alan Partridge tonight :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.