Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Into the blue

Suddenly, summer came back today. It was warm again, clearer then during the 'heat wave', cloudless for the most part … all in all, a glorious day to be out and about.

I grabbed the camera as I went out the door, on my way to a handy garage where I've been well looked after before. John, the guy I've dealt with before, is to pick up the car tomorrow and see to the NCT niggles. There are a few other bits and pieces that need to be seen to, and he's to give me an estimate for those. With any luck I should get my NCT cert before we go away.

The Artane Oratory is just across the road from the garage, and I'd set out with the intention of blipping its curving wall of remembrance. I blipped it, but didn't think that was the best shot of the day. I liked the one I've chosen (which is straight out of the camera) because it best sums up the beautiful weather (and also because - perhaps somewhat fancifully - the tree trunks look like arms to me, and seem especially appropriate because of my wrist situation).

Rejects (including the Oratory wall) are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.