TRAIN TO MIDDLESBROUGH

I think I'm going doolally. ( ie losing my mind )

I got up this morning at 8.30am. I was ready to go at 9.30am. Waiting for the usual Wednesday phone call from my friend Jan to say she was on her way to take me to Asda - then I would go to the end of the street to get a lift. 9.35am came and went - no call from Jan. So I started thinking why. Suddenly realised she was in New York!. Of course she was in New York. She didn't go to Asda last week as she was going to New York on Friday for a week. But not going to Asda last week seems to have confused me into thinking that she was in New York last week. Well now you will be as confused as me I guess.

So as I was all ready to go I decided to go to Asda anyway - on the bus - and get as much as I could carry. Had to change buses at The Metrocentre so I popped to the railway station to see if there was a train due. This little one coach flyer was on its way to Middlesbrough.

Had a good browse around Asda including a visit to the upper floor where the clothes are. Didn't buy anything up there but it was nice to see what's new.

Didn't do much for the rest of the day. Should have been gardening but couldn't be bothered. Neil had a day off and he has been to the gym as well as going running - twice. The Great North Run is only about 38 days away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.