The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Ripe and raring.

The crops are ready for harvest and the combines have started the round the clock working.

I had a gorgeous cycle out along the old railway, passing all sorts of crops. Potatoes, wheat, oats, barley and TURF. (That is just for Tracy).

I would have liked to relax after that, but no. Off to see Mary my art tutor, who sorted out, what to do next with my commision piece. It might get more done to it, but not until after the anniversary, the birthday party, nine more days of work, then 2 1/2 weeks holiday...........so that'll be nearly my birthday.....oh well. Perhaps by the "C "word.

A quick visit to the Parent's house to try and put up a curtain rail, but apparently I couldn't do it! ( According to my father.) I hope the carer who was coming in later refused to try, by I have my doubts.

Sorry, to him.

Back to work tomorrow, if my back holds out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.