My attempt at

Way way out of my comfort zone today. I was given the film black and white camera yesterday. I am far from comfortable (infact scared) of photographing strangers, even struggle with people I know.
~ I~Knew~This~Would~Be~Difficult~

First attempt I had in mind didn't even get off the ground. I had a meeting in an office this afternoon and wondered if I could photograph the receptionist, my mouth and confidence alluded me.

Down to Caroline Bay - there were a number of dogs taking their owners for walks. Aha, maybe I could stalk them and take a shot from the rear (cheating).
Anyrate, Sooky broke the ice so to speak. She came bounding up to me, jumping on me and generally having a good beach romp. Lily, the owner, & I walked along the beach chatting about this and that. My inner voice kept prodding me until finally I said what I wanted and explained the site etc. She was only to happy to oblige. Lily & Sooky - you both are stars :)

I kinda had the shakes so goodness only knows what the film image will be like, but I'm quite pleased with the one I took on my Point & Shoot after. It wasn't until I loaded the image that I noticed that Sooky had a log in her mouth!!

Timaru blippers - who wants it next?

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.