Metro Man

... always with a hand on his heart!

From the Urban Dictionary ...

"A heterosexual man whose masculinity goes beyond the stereotyped masculine, thus, he is not confined to a normative definition of masculinity, defining and expressing his sexuality creatively. They are secure in their sexuality, and their sensitivity, intuition and penchant for grooming, style and fashion doesn't make them feel any less masculine or any less heterosexual. A metro man is the image of a modern man."

I may have topped up the tank with gumption on Tuesday evening but the fuel pipe sprung a leak today, either that or the drive-shaft has broken. Or to put another metaphor into the mix, perhaps it was the wheels that came off. At times it felt like all three!! All I know is that a huge amount of energy was expended getting nowhere. And I'm exhausted.

Crashed out last night thinking I was coming down with a cold but after sleeping long the symptoms seem to have gone this morning. That may have been my body's way of getting me to rest! Let's hope it's worked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.