Plus ça change...

By SooB

Wasp in beer

I took lots of nice shots today: shield bugs, bees, flowers, kids watering the garden (and each other), underwater swimming... but somehow the wasp in beer was calling to me to be my blip. Perhaps he summarises my day: very busy, not really feeling like I'm getting anywhere, pretty hot and a bit drunk.

Shifted an old washing machine to the tip, had lots of viewings on the house. One group liked it so much they came back twice in the day - and declared they were 'in love with it' (I'll remember that in the haggling over the price then!) Felt a bit sad about losing the house. But I can have some well earned chocolate now and get over myself.

Footnote: I let the wasp go, much against Mr B's exhortations. But then he's spent the last three days killing wasp nests and has been stung a few times. So what do I know?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.