Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Nine Doors Done

Since the summer has reverted to it's Scottish norm, I thought I'd try to eradicate the signs of a ten year old who has an aversion to washing hands with soap but prefers to wipe them off on any painted surface.

So, off for some paint and back for a bit of prep (it's all in the prep you know). And it was about then that I realised this wasn't going to be a one-day job, after counting all the doors that would need painting. There's nine of them: and doors take ages to paint...

Anyway, it was kind of enjoyable, in a masochistic kind of way. I stuck the iPod on shuffle which turned out a great way to hear some stuff I hadn't heard for ages - or didn't even know I had at all. It did require the odd mad dash to skip some tracks that I'd rather not have on there (Soundtrack to Evita? How'd that get on there?!? "Last Christmas" by "Wham"- wrong time of year!), with the result I've just had to take some turpentine substitute to the click-wheel to remove the white gloss fingerprints.

So, nine doors done, ready to start the emulsioning tomorrow.

Hope it's still raining.

Edit: Spot the Difference

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.