Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Spot the Difference

After yesterday's blip I came a bit unstuck on what to blip again today as I'd spent nearly ten hours diy-ing and decorat-ing. And I don't do manual labour so, vernacularly, colloquially and aw-ways; am gubbed![/b]

So today's blip is almost identical to yesterday's, to show just how diligent I've been with the domestic chores and highlight the fact I've been indoors all this time.

Still, job's done and I can have the weekend off to concentrate on the more important things in life, like blipping.

I'm at my 23rd blip as of today and just looked at someone's journal that's at a staggering 1095 and I can see there's going to need to be a fair amount of organisation, will power and sheer bloody-mindedness to keep this thing ticking over. I honestly don't know if there will be a daily opportunity to blip in amongst all the other things that need to be done, but I'm going to give it a go anyhow. As Roy Castle used to sing at the end of "Record Breakers"; "Dedication's what you need..." and indeed, if I had a one on, i would doff my hat to those dedicated individuals who have continued blipping through everything.

Time for a cold beer now, have a good weekend one and all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.