andypowe11

By andypowe11

Beautiful morning

Warleigh Weir on the River Avon, about 5 miles from Bath along the Kennet and Avon canal towpath. See my Flickr stream if you want to see a wider angle view of the weir - I decided that most of the shots were too 'chocolate box' to blip.

I cycled there and back this morning at about 8 - it was a beautiful morning. Had this earworm most of the way.

Wake up Boo!
Boo Radleys

The top of the weir is very flat so you can take your shoes off and walk across easily if you want to - which I did... then sat in the sun waiting for my feet to dry. (Note that there's a 4 or 5 foot drop to the left of this shot). The place was deserted which made a nice start to the day.

Note that this is the closest Wild Swimming site to Bath. We used to go swimming at Dundas Aqueduct, a little further along the river, but I haven't swum here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.