Land's End to Golant

Crossing he River Fal on the King Harry Ferry.

It was a pretty tough day today - very hilly (much mote than I expected) but also very hot. Unfortunately, I didn't drink enough liquid early enough in the day, which meant that I ended up with a headache after lunch. But, other than that, it was a beautiful ride. And the family came over to meet me this evening and took me for a meal at a pub- which was just what I needed.

I had a slightly late start - partly because of waiting until 9am to have my photo taken in front of the sign at Land's End but also just because of faffing around getting everything ready. It may be a similar story tomorrow... I wanted to start at 6ish but it turns out that the first ferry I need to catch doesn't start running until 8 :-(.

Anyway, my knee seems to have survived - though I think tomorrow will be the real test - 80+ moles across Dartmoor.

On that basis, I'm getting an early night... I don't think I'll have too much trouble sleeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.