Better the Devilla You Know

I remember the last time I went for a bike run through Devilla Forest outside Kincardine I decided the paths were a bit on the rocky/boneshaker side. They've fixed some of those though by laying down tonnes and tonnes of white sand. It's now like cycling across St. Andrew's beach on some sections. The remaining bits are still a bit craggy; fine, I'm sure, if you have tractor tyres like the big muckle forestry trucks that roam here through the week.

A couple of wrong turns probably didn't help, but made it through eventually, spilling out into the deserted Scottish Police College at Tulliallan.

This tree's next to one of the beaches and I'm not sure if it's died of some disease or if it was struck by lightning at some point, but its been left standing out all on its own (so people like me can take pictures of it I suppose). Certainly stands out amongst all the other farmed forestry surrounding it though.

Massive thanks for the interest and feedback on yesterday's entry, all very much appreciated and just the tonic to get you over what was becoming a bit of a blip wobble. Cheers all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.