Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Five Little Trees

Here's the backyard - or at least part of it: that part with our mini-orchard. You can see all five trees, all of which are now clear of grass to their drip-lines, and mulched. I've been a bit busy today. No run, because I want this lurg well and truly gone before I do, but I spent a fair while in the garden/yard. As well as clearing and mulching the orange (centre) and the little lime to the left, I pruned the orange, and the Japanese Maple further up the lawn, and then cleared away all the remaining prunings from the lemon tree, the orange tree, the maple, and the branches of various trees from next door I took back to the fence-line in search of a bit more sun for the roses and adjacent lawn. Somewhat of a vain hope, but I live in it.

Anyway, I couldn't get all five trees in one shot with my Lumix and the 20mm lens (40mm in full-frame equivalents, remember), so this is with my iPhone, through the window from our back room. It had an odd colour cast which I had a bit of trouble with; many of my attempts at improving the original ended up kind of garish or too yellowy-greeny saturated. I think this one worked ok: a bit of a warm, and a touch of a multiply layer.

I'm typing this in-between bits of cooking: dinner will be a roast pumpkin, fetta, and caramelised onion pie. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.