In My World

By JoanneInOz

Teaser and the Firecat.

Miss Tibbs has been a little monkey today (one of her many nicknames...Monkey) teasing the daylights out of all the backyard birds by sleeping on the old wooden seat next to the bird feeding table.

She looked so happy in the sun! I just didn't have the heart to move her, although I did feel sorry for the cluey birds, who didn't dare to venture near her.

When I was thinking about a title for this blip, I immediately thought of Teaser, then the album "Teaser and the Firecat" popped into my mind. Who remembers the singer Cat Stevens? Miss Tibbs being a cat did make the title seem very appropriate, and she can be something of a "firecat" when the birds are about.

Perhaps Miss Tibbs should listen to Cat Steven's songs, it could do her well to take ride on the "Peacetrain". ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.