In My World

By JoanneInOz

HDR-ish Lavender

I always find lavender, one of my favourite flowers for both its colour and fragrance, to be very difficult to photograph. Perhaps if I had massive bushes full of the pretty buds I would have more success, but I don't.

So today is Hobbs day for posting a filtered image, showing the before and after shots. I have discovered that "HDR-ish", which I have used in Picasa (no, I'm not up to Photoshop standards....yet!) is actually a filter, so I have taken the best photo I can of the lavender in my garden, which you see here after it has been "HDR-ed".

All of my failings are being revealed today, for I can't for the life of me work out how to make a collage in Picasa! I've done it before, albeit only once, and the method is now lost to me, so you can see the original of my lavender flowers in my Blipfolio today.

Blip is definitely the place to challenge yourself photographically! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.