AN UNIDENTIFIED BUTTERFLY

Edit:

But now not longer unidentified and ishe is not a butterfly but a moth.
Thanks to Gerda and Vodkaman I know now the name of this striking moth is Lythria cruentaria, in english Purple barred yellow. One of the geometridae.
Wow, I found it so exiting that I put it on the map of the site: observaria.org.
And this moth is certainly not to be found in my guide book.

Even in my new guidebook I could not find her, looked twice and thrice. Wrote my journal, but to my surprise not a picture but a black screen apeared. Tried again and again.

My haiku:

When a huge giant
Would look at us from above
Would she smile at us?

And the italian proverb:

The right hand is slave to the left hand.

Not much of a journal for now, tomorrow better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.