AN EARLY SWIM IN AN ALL BLUE SEA

and after that I set out for a walk. A new spot on the quiet road to the cemetry. The heron that often stands there in the water eyes eager at the water of the rectangular pond. When I came near she flew towards me and not away from me what herons most of the time do.
There is a strip of grassland, just mowed and a strip of wild plants, weed if you like.
I found the seed head between the highly grown stems. Gave me opportunity enough when I had lied it in the grass to take all kinds of shots. With and without sunlight upon it.
Between the plants I discovered now the damselflies, who sunbathed and the blackberries. I phoned Mischa and asked her if she wanted to join me and bring a little box to carry the berries in. The heron stood nearby, had followed me?
In the afternoon we all go to a poetry and music festival in the Westbroekpark, the nice weather is a present.

My haiku:

And always the seeds
Jump and flow, I follow them
With my eyes only

And the proverb:

There is a time to wink as well as to see.

Could I wink to you all and wish you a great sunday? I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.