An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Had a long lie in this morning. It was lovely as I'm not sleeping that well at the mo and it's only as the sun is rising that I seem to get into a deep sleep.

Been a bit of a lazy day here and I'm not complaining about that one bit. David's been to the driving range and returned very happy with his efforts. Alan's chilled out in front of the tv making the most of it before school goes back on Tuesday and I managed a little wander in the side garden with the camera and got some macro shots. They're not that great as trying to balance your arms on two elbow crutches and take a pic as the wind blows your subject around, doesn't make for easy photography!

The little wander has actually helped the pain in my knee as it needs some exercise to stop it seizing up. The difficult bit is getting the balance between exercise and rest right. I will know later if I did!

In other news, we've got Alan's birthday gifts sorted out. He's always a nightmare to buy for so now I can relax and await the day.

Also been thinking about next year's summer holiday as D and I have agreed that the time has come where we should take an additional carer with us to help with Alan and give us all a bit of independence. I have spoken to Marion and she is up for it. For the first time in many years we are not considering France (that may change) but thinking about Cornwall instead. Blip pals with experience of Cornwall, I shall be picking your brains about this soon! :)

I am also starting to think about where D and I could go for a night or two of luxury for our silver wedding anniversary next year and think I have come up with the perfect place. Not saying anything more on that just now ;-)

Hope everyone's having a great weekend and thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip. I am still on a high :D xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.