An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Green...

Backblip

Still raining.

Shouldn't complain really as it's the soft Scottish water that makes the green bits of my garden so lusciously green.

Alan is still in the throes of a colitis flare up and I was a little understatement annoyed when the Gastro nurse phoned and said we'd to up Alan's normal medication for one day to see if that helped. Firstly, I know it won't make the blindest bit of difference for one day but if she'd advised me to do it when I spoke to her last Tuesday when it was all starting, then perhaps a week of increased medication may have helped.

As it is, the inflammation is too severe so only a course of steroids will help get it under control. A prescription for these will be at Perth Royal for collection tomorrow, thank goodness. Hopefully he'll feel the benefit of them in time for his birthday celebrations on Saturday.

I'm getting really concerned about the weather for the weekend. Who's idea was it to have a birthday BBQ for goodness sake. Ok, ok, I admit it, it was mine! Hurricane Bertha better have blown herself out by then!

Took myself off to bed early to tackle my third attempt at reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Don't know why I didn't get into it on the last attempts. Enjoying it this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.