Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Emergency vehicles

Went into Guildford today to the opticians. My new glasses need to be re-done. Whilst there, we walked up the High Street and popped into Oxfam and Maplin. G now has a Bluetooth keyboard for her tablet.

Prior to that, we had two maintenance men doing different things on the Lodge. One of them created a different problem doing the repair. Oh well. Tomorrow we have a few things to do before I fly out Wednesday and G goes back to be with her mum.

So my blip... I do like the way the police cars are done up here. So much more eye-catching and obvious than our green and white in Dubai. I tried not to look too hard as I walked past it. There was so much technology in the vehicle even with a casual glance. Amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.