Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

River Wey

My penultimate blip from the UK this time round. I am sitting here in this lovely Lodge wearing a fleece and socks. Will I be doing this tomorrow onwards? NO WAY! I am going back to a huge difference in temperature and that is just the start of the change. More from Dubai...

Today, after a very leisurely start, we headed to the canal/River Wey in Guildford. We'd seen it driving through the city and it was great to explore it. A place to return to when there's more time. As you can see, it is rather pretty - especially when the sun comes out. This photo is pretty much SOOC.

So, as the forecast said it was going down to 11 or less overnight, I set the heating to come on in the morning. SO GLAD I did it as for the first time this entire holiday, I woke up without any morning stiffness (I have arthritis). So great not to have that awful pain first thing; something I am looking forward to not have when I am back home.

Don't think I will be able to look at blip much tomorrow so catch up in a couple of days... thanks for great comments on my England blips! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.