Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Das Bootshaus

So pleased my hubby dragged me out for another run this evening - my body and soul needed it although my head and heart were sort of screaming "let me lounge on the couch!" I've never, ever regretted going for a run, although I rarely actually want to go :) Lately, being confined to an office 9 hours a day, I've had more of an itch to get moving than usual, but less energy to do so. Catching this serene view along my run certainly made it worthwhile.

Not much to report about the new job. I'm still on the steep slope of the learning curve and feeling out my role in the team - a task made all the more difficult by the fact that nearly everyone else on the team is located in the UK or the US. One significant reason I wanted to return to a full-time, on-site position was that I craved the interaction with a dynamic team of innovators. I like collaboration, brain-storming, and problem-solving. Sadly, I feel rather isolated here and more of a task manager with little opportunity to engage with other players. Hopefully that will evolve with time - albeit I suspect "engagement" will always be limited to a virtual communication world, since no one I deal with is as at my location.

Still, I wanted work, which will help me reach my dreams, and now I have it, so I can't complain :)

"Without dreams, there is no need to work.
Without work, there is no need to dream!"

~Author unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.