Peacock butterfly

I noticed Tino on the front windowsill trying to catch butterflies which were outside so went across to see what was going on. Then I spotted about 5 Peacock butterflies on the Buddleia bush which is just outside the front door. I went outside with my camera but they all flew off. Decided to go back inside and lurk by the window until another butterfly came along. Didn't have to wait long and managed to get this shot through the window. My very first photo of a butterfly. This one is a Peacock butterfly - I love how it looks like it has 4 eyes.

I seem to have spent the whole day on the phone. First of all I had to ring Durham Cricket Club to get a refund on the tickets I had bought for the Test Match. Fisrt time I rang a recorded message said I was 9th in the queue. So I hung up and tried again later. This time I was 5th so I rang off again. Next time I was 2nd but I still had to wait 5 mins till it was my turn. Got the refund sorted - minus a £1.50 admin charge. Rip off.

Then I had to ring Air France. Neil had been trying to book tickets on their website but for some reason couldn't get to the payment page. So I tried booking over the phone. Lots of options and music before I finally got to speak to someone. Had to give all the details of Neils requirements and the chap said he would send an e mail and we could check it over and if it was OK to ring back and book.

E mail arrived but the price quoted was a lot higher than Neil had been quoted online. So I rang Air France and explained things - again. This lady put me on hold while she checked - for ages - and finally came up with a price which was around £25 more than the one Neil had found online - so we agreed to that. Then I had to give all the passenger details of Neil and his girlfriend. Then when it came to give payment details I told the lady I wanted to make part of the payment using 2 compensation vouchers which Neil had been given when Air France mucked up his travel back from the Paris marathon. As these vouchers were in Euros the lady had to go back and change all the booking to Euros. And because there were two vouchers she had to go back and do each booking separately instead of them being on one. All this time I am on the phone I am thinking of the mounting phone bill but there was no alternative. Anyway it was finalised and we got 2 e mails confirming everything - all's well that ends well. But I don't think Neil will ever use Air France again.

Then the phone rang - it was my friend Jan - back from New York. She was changing Asda day from tomorrow to Thursday. We had a long chat about her holiday.

Then my mobile phone rang - it was a text from my bank saying there was suspicious activity on my debit card and was it me who had paid X pounds to Air France. Answer Y for yes and N for no. So I sorted that out.

Then mobile rang again. Text from my Slimming World group leader. She told me I was one of the 4 ladies who had been nominated by the group for the " Woman of The Year " award !!!!!!. Apparently I have to stand up in front of the group next Monday and tell them about my weight loss journey. Cripes. Trepidation is already setting in. Will have to have a bit of a think as to what I'm going to say.

Neil has been on the computer all evening so I have only just managed to get online to finally do my blip.

I am hoping to have a phone free day tomorrow..... well I do really need to ring the dentist to make an appointment for a check up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.