ST. MARY'S CHURCH AND CHURCH GREEN

Quiet day today just me and the kitties - none of the excitement of yesterday.

Went to slimming club this evening. No weight loss this week - just stayed the same. I had been weighing myself at home all week as usual and had put a bit of weight on so I was pleased to stay the same weight as last week.

After the slimming meeting I wandered around to St Mary's Church. The Church Green was looking lovely in the evening sunshine.

The Council used to take care of the flower beds and over the years they have always full of beautiful flowers - the village always used to do well in the Britain in Bloom Competition. This year the Council has closed their nursery where they used to grow all their own plants. Think they are going to sell the land for housing. And they decided it was too costly to plant up the flowerbeds on the Church Green. However a group of volunteers decided to fill the beds with their own plants and a couple of weekends ago they got to work. They certainly did a good job. They have a rota so that the weeding and tidying up will get done.

Neil and I were supposed to be going to see the 5th day of the Test Match in Chester le Street tomorrow. However the match has finished -- England won today. So no 5th day. Neil phoned me from work to let me know - he sounded really disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.