Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Orange Bug

No blip yesterday, I had a touch of Blip frustration. Rather than post the lengthy rant that I had written and annoy everyone, I decided to have a day off instead. It seems to have worked as I am feeling much more positive today.

Identification – Spilostethus sp.

A rather weak identification of this handsome bug, but was as close as I could find. You would think that a bug as colorful as this would be an easy ID, but this is Indonesia. It seems like all the ologists like Wallace wafted through here 150 years ago and no one has been here since.

Perfectly capable of flight, but was reluctant to use the gift in the cool of the early morning, making it a very cooperative photographic subject.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.