Fyra has a feast

Beautiful day, breezy, low humidity. I've had my coffee wild Maine blueberries and kefir with Fyra and Nelson. A our Max sitter fed them and the hummingbirds while we were away. The furred ones ate from her hands as well. She loved it.

5:15 appointment with the Apple Genius for the iMac. Eek, I am trying to be as hopeful as T.


For the Record,
This day came I. With clouds breaking into sun with a delightful breeze.

This photo should be vertical, but I guess it works okay this way. I'm uploading on 4g from my iPhone. The Time Machine and computer are packed up , so we have no wireless without the TM. I wish someone could explain to me why some iPhone shots rotate on their own when emailed or posted. It never used to happen in with the older OS.

Update...
Catastrophic hard drive failure. Age related probably, the iMac was from 2009

The Time Machine saved everything . Phew. I cried anyway.

We decided not to replace the drive, the Genius explained that every part is old and on borrowed time. Hard drives are still available, but other parts will soon be unavailable. We'll get a new iMac after doing some research on what we want exactly. The older still Macbook Pro with a new external drive will last, hopefully, while we decide.

I began breathing again when he was able to access the Time Machine data with no problem at all on a laptop at the Genius Bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.