Toasted Hard Drive

Good bye 24 inch iMac, my close friend since 2009. We knew you were getting so very old, but you never acted tired or tortured us with the spinning beach ball, well, except in iPhoto, sometimes. Thanks to your constant companion, that white square with rounded corners, our Time Machine, our data and my ridiculously high number of photographs will live again on a new 27 inch slim beauty sometime soon. You will be recycled, but your big bright screen will not be forgotten. Ridiculous to become so attached to a machine, but I was.

I'm tired today, too much worrying about data and photos and what ifs. I loved the Garden Club program this afternoon, but I had to get up and stand in the back. I felt like I could fall asleep when the lights we dimmed for the slide show. I stayed awake, but from the position of audience heads I was not the only sleepy one. We have an optional fun assignment each meeting. Today's was an arrangement in a summer shoe .

We got a great box of veggies today for our CSA share

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and dry with a warm breeze, lovely weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.