Transitoire

By Transitoire

Faire du babysitting

To babysit - welcome in the anglicisms!

This is another emergency blip of the sunset just outside of the houses of the children we were babysitting. And yes, houses. Two families (holidaying together) had asked us to baby sit their children while they went out for a last meal. I ended up putting three girls to bed, while Thom was next door putting the three boys to bed…much easier than mine I have to say! Ended up telling stories with the elder of the girls to the youngest because as soon as her mum left she started screaming for her! Nothing like a hard child to make you realise why you don’t personally want them! Maybe that will change once I’m older, or maybe not! Was very glad to be able to be of service to the families though, as they said that the restaurant alone had made their holiday, let alone the rest…and they were already planning on booking for next year!

Rest of the day was spent on Kids Club, washing windows and polishing vans ready for the weekend…not really too much interesting to say on that matter. I guess the most interesting thing that happened to me today was that I saw my first firefly, interesting little things aren’t they!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.