Transitoire

By Transitoire

Rattrapage effrénée

Hello all, it has been a while! Thanks for everyone’s kind messages of support and confidence…this catch up will be quite fast I hope. Now I have the time (and the internet!) to finally get round to writing Blip again, I hope I haven’t lost you all! A massive thank you for everyone following me so far, and hopefully you will enjoy the latest instalments in my story.

Our second unexpected arrival of the week put us into a little stress time…although more on Thom than me I would say. I have no idea why the company has started not telling us when arrivals are…I mean it looks bad on us, but even worse on them! I was given the task of entertaining the said customers, who were luckily really really lovely if a bit confused as to why their holiday that they had booked over six months ago was not recorded. I ended up having a few glasses of wine with them as Thom had volunteered to put up the curtains and do a quick sweep of the van. Bless him, very lucky lady! Admittedly he could have had the easier job if they had been grumpy but, as I said, they were so nice about the whole thing!

Kids Club in the morning was shell painting, and here is our “drying step”. The only problem with it is that our step is not particularly stable, and tends to bounce when you step off it, leading to all of them tumbling to the floor. We are now the masters of the careful step! Our plan is to make an entire board of shells that we and the children have painted over the season as a little souvenir…will show you the beginnings of it tomorrow!

The evening was spent with Thom manning the barbeque, complete with wheel of camembert and another of goat’s cheese. First time of eating meat in a while, rather strange to eat it to be honest, although I will never be made into a true veggie I don’t think (sorry Thom!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.