Nearly Stood on a Viper

Vipera berus, the common European adder or common European viper does not have a fatal bite just very painful so I was glad to have jumped backwards just in time before I stood on it! We had had a great walk and were nearly back at the cars. Thank goodness I had my compact camera with me which has a flash! It hid under a leafy plant and in the spirit of blip I tried to get a photo but needed to get under the plant to activate the flash!

Large is what this was, about a metre long as you can see from the link below!

At Full Stretch, can't quite see the end of its tail!

Apologies in advance. Commenting may not happen from tomorrow as I am on a yoga course till next Friday and living in the camping van in Zinal which does not even have a campsite! I hope I can continue to upload daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.