REMEMBER THESE?

I decided to mow the lawns today and had almost finished the back one when the heavens opened. Quickly finished it off and got the mower indoors. Later on the rain wasn't so bad so I put a raincoat on and went into the garden to do a bit of pruning. A lavender bush needed cutting back as it was blocking out the sunlight. I got a bit wet but at least I got the job done.

The rain then set in for the day so I decided to give up on the gardening and try and find something in the garage which I needed. None of our cars would ever fit into the garage so it has always been used for storage. It now contains gardening stuff, tins of paint, bits of furniture.... and an awful lot of junk.

As the U2 song goes " I still haven't found what I'm looking for " .... but I did come across a box of toys which belonged to Becky and Neil. Lots of dinky cars - well used, some Barbie and Sindy dolls and two Cabbage Patch Dolls which I have blipped.

Becky loved her Cabbage Patch Kids. In fact she had 3 of them but when she left home at age 20 she took her favourite one with her. His name was Gilbert Garnet and she still has him. Don't know the names of the 2 in my blip as we didn't get birth certificates for them as they were bought at car boot fairs.

Neil has a 12 hour shift at work today and is due home around 10pm, Expect he will just want something to eat and go straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.