Wasabi Disco

So Roz and I met Iona and Keith at the station but was shattered so she headed home. We headed to Sneaky's to drop Keith's records off then we headed out on a bit of a fruitless search for a pub to have a quiet drink in. I'm not the best guide to central Edinburgh pubs at the best of times these days but on a Saturday night in the middle of the festival I'm totally useless. After a couple of poor choices we ended up having a quick drink in Bristo Square before heading back.

Keith was playing at Wasabi Disco, definitely Edinburgh's best night out at the moment in my opinion, along with Daniel Avery from Fabric. They were supposed to be doing half an hour about each, but that was put paid to when a drunken punter managed to knock a drink over one of the CD decks that Daniel was using. From there on out the two of them had to go mix about each. It made for an amazing night but it must have been tough for them as it meant they were both stuck in the DJ booth for the next four hours in a room that was like a sauna.

It was great though, but by this morning I was feeling like I'm maybe getting a bit too old for 5am licences. I'm sure it'll pass though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.