Great stuff

As in a day of seeing great stuff. I started off meeting colleagues from the Art Department at the Gallery of Modern Art to see from Death to Death. Some fantastic stuff in there and I'll have to take Mads in as there's a lot that would fit with the theme for her Art project.

From there I headed up to the Museum for a bit to get ideas. I also had another visit to the Talbot Rice Gallery for the amazing Nam June Paik exhibition. I'll definitely head ans see that a few more times before it finishes as well as taking the students up. All in all it was a successful day and I'm full of ideas for things to do with my students in induction week next week and all set to get back to my desk tomorrow to write them up.

I even had time at lunch time to catch a quick Fringe show. Since speaking to Dott the other week, and reading a review by another blipper I was keen to see the show she was in.

So glad I got a chance, I thought it was fantastic! There was humour emotion, imagination, great music, clowning, puppetry, both marionette and shadow. It was loosely based on pinocchio but if rather than being unable to lie he was the greatest liar in all the world. Funny, moving and incredibly well done, I won't say too much more as I don't want to give much away about it, but it's on at Underbelly at 12.40 through until Sunday and is well worth a visit.

I had to blip two of the cast when I bumped into them later on after the Talbot Rice so I could rave about it on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.