Waiting out the rain.

After work today I headed up town for a session in the Spa. As the first bus that came took me up the bridges I opted for a walk along the High Street for an easy blip.

It was the quietest I've seen it since the start of the festival. It was about twenty past five so it may well have been quiet anyway, but the persistent drizzle clearly wasn't helping. The few people that were about were largely sheltering in closes, pubs cafes or, in this instance under the entrance to the City Chambers. It's been unseasonably dry this year, today and Saturday are the only two days I can think with bursts of weather like this.

This was about the best photo I got. It made me realise it's going to be a bit of a struggle again once the festival finishes.

The Spa was great though, nice chance to unwind after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.