Mummy's Boy!

Yes, he's figured it out. Wesley seems to have gotten over his confusion about how the cat flap works and can now enter and exit with ease.

However, he is not a normal cat. I always knew he was a timid wee thing and scares easily, but this is getting quite silly. Instead of going out and exploring the outside world, he chooses to sit, like this picture, with his head outside and his bum inside.

I know he's just taking his time and getting the lay of the land before heading out into the unknown. Sensible boy really.

Its just that I'd expected him to be out like a shot, prowling around and loving every minute of it. I hadn't expected how much love and encouragement he would need; he snuggles in a lot more than he used to before the flap. Turns out he is a big mummy's boy, at least for now anyway, and I'm taking full advantage while I can!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.